Search Results...


Search by Area and Date:

Starting date:

Ending date:



Things are getting more accessible (front ranges)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Jun 07, 2024




Introducing the POWDER BADGER!
submitted by Mike W
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Jun 04, 2024




Powderface ridge (cumbersome travel on Friday with snow)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Jun 01, 2024




WBC: winter vs. Spring
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday May 12, 2024




Nakiska might have been nice
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): Kananaskis - General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday May 03, 2024




Here it comes…
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Monday Apr 29, 2024




Snowfa summer alternatives
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Apr 28, 2024




Hwy 66 gate update
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Apr 27, 2024




Where are the diehards?
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Apr 23, 2024




Spring conditions for sure, then maybe a reprieve
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): PLPP - General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Apr 14, 2024




Transition time
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Apr 09, 2024




After a long hiatus, Snow Banksy strikes again….
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Apr 06, 2024




If only they had skis
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Apr 05, 2024




Snow is in the air (WBC)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Mar 28, 2024




Another snowfall warning has cropped up for Bragg Creek and Canmore (Longview, Pincher Creek)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Mar 23, 2024




WBC: less than forecast so far
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Mar 21, 2024




WBC observations
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Mar 16, 2024




High temps = avalanche risk (road closures?)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Mar 15, 2024




New Trip Reporters This Season
submitted by SkierRoger
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Mar 12, 2024




Update: Elk Pass Ski Touring Guide for Cross Country Skiers
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): PLPP - Elk Pass - General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Mar 10, 2024




BMW IBU World Cup Biathlon
submitted by SkierRoger
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Mar 10, 2024




Links not working?
submitted by Diana Piggott
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Mar 07, 2024




Special Public Avalanche Warning extended, and other news (updated at 5:23 PM)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Mar 05, 2024




Avalanche bulletin for kananaskis
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): Kananaskis - General Comment -
(trip) date: Wednesday Feb 28, 2024




Grooming Info
submitted by SkierRoger
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Feb 27, 2024




Finally some new snow coming
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Feb 24, 2024




YouTube Channel for Snow Forecasts
submitted by SkierRoger
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Feb 20, 2024




Snowfall warnings are starting to crop up
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Feb 02, 2024




Happy Dachstag (Badger Day)!
submitted by Little Bs
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Feb 02, 2024




PLPP: some fresh track setting last night
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): PLPP - General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Jan 23, 2024




Telephone loop is getting some work done
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Jan 19, 2024




WBC: Is that Erica?
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Jan 18, 2024




Shadow Lake Lodge opening for winter tomorrow.......
submitted by Helen Read
Area(s): Banff - Redearth Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Jan 18, 2024




Oh yes, maybe back to a bit of normal in the foothills.
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): West Bragg Creek - General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Jan 16, 2024




What is below Polar for Grip Wax?
submitted by The 13th Troll
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Jan 12, 2024




Kananaskis Pass ticket update: success!
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Jan 11, 2024




Gross
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Wednesday Jan 10, 2024




Some dribbles of new snow….
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Friday Jan 05, 2024




Busy non-skier parking lots
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): Kananaskis - General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Dec 31, 2023




New snow amounts
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Dec 23, 2023




Kananaskis Pass Revenue Has Paid For More Daylight in PLPP!
submitted by Mike W
Area(s): PLPP - General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Dec 12, 2023




Want to contravene PLPP winter trail rules? Just follow the ACC's directions to Elk Lakes Cabin.
submitted by Mike W
Area(s): PLPP - Blueberry Hill - Elk Pass - Hydroline - General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Dec 10, 2023




Thick and thin in the foothills (and windy!)
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): Other Area - General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Dec 10, 2023




Some web based photos of recent storm snow
submitted by MaSid
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Thursday Dec 07, 2023




Lake O'hara
submitted by Skierchris
Area(s): Lake O'Hara - Yoho National Park - General Comment -
(trip) date: Saturday Nov 11, 2023




Tutorial Video Available: How to Create a Trip Report on This Website
submitted by SkierRoger
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Tuesday Nov 07, 2023




Link to Northern Region Ski website
submitted by SkierRoger
Area(s): General Comment -
(trip) date: Sunday Nov 05, 2023


Advertising Links:













Happy to share my +ve experience...

Contact me and advertise your business....









Traffic Counter